Additional Resources

Regional Plan for the East Ohio Workforce Region

The East Ohio Workforce Region is comprised of WIOA Local Area 6 (Stark and Tuscarawas Counties), Area 17 (Mahoning and Columbiana Counties), and Area 18 (Trumbull County). The Regional Plan also includes all three local workforce area plans.

Regional Plan for the East Ohio Workforce Region

Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA)

WIOA is federal legislation designed to strengthen and improve our nation's public workforce system and help get Americans into high-quality jobs and careers and help employers hire and retain skilled workers.

Ohio Department of Job and Family Services (ODJFS) – Office of Workforce Development

ODJFS Office of Workforce Development oversees and operates several programs that focus on Ohio’s workforce.

OhioMeansJobs (OMJ) Centers in Stark and Tuscarawas Counties

OhioMeansJobs (OMJ) Centers are comprised of various agencies and organizations that provide employment-related services to job seekers and employers. or

2019-2020 Report to the Community

Workforce Initiative Association

Workforce Initiative Association can provide career services and WIOA funding to eligible individuals.